Follow

Delete, Archive, Active

When you are looking at a list of plans, products, discounts etc you will often want to clean up the list to remove old items.

Instinctually you will think "I need to delete", but depending on what item it is you may not see that option. You might see a yes/no toggle switch labeled 'Archive' or 'Active'.

Setting Active = NO or Archive = Yes is essentially the same thing as 'deleting'. It will remove the item from the main list.

 

But Why?

There maybe other data linking to that item, for example, there maybe members attached to that plan you want to delete. Because of this from the database standpoint we never want to actually delete anything, we just want to hide it, hence the active and archive nomenclature.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk