Follow

Busting the Cache

How to clear the Facebook share cache.

When you try and share a Plan, Product or Event and realize the share preview is incorrect? Or perhaps the Event Title has changed and the Facebook preview shows an earlier version.

 

If you don’t clear the cache, the title / price / description at the time of publish will continue to travel on social.

Use the Facebook Debugger. (You’ll need a Facebook account.)

Add the URL link and hit ‘debug’.

Hit ‘scrape again’

You may have to hit the ‘scrape again’ button a couple of times. Check the correct title / price / description shows in the bottom section. You have now cleared the cache.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk